Annual Presentation Night and Party.

Our presentation night and party, attended by over 70 members and their families was held on Friday 3rd February 2023 at Little Lever Cricket Club. We celebrated the achievements of our club members in 2022.

2022 Triathletes of the Year were Ian Filkins and Mary White – as voted by club members
Tri-Spirit Award went to Stephen Lloyd – as voted by club members
2022 Junior Triathletes of the Year were Jessica Taylor and Nathaniel Obertelli – as judged by juniors coaches.
Most Improved Boys and Girls were Harry Patterson, Amber Pilkington, Toby Sachro and Jessica Watson – as judged by juniors coaches
BTC 2022 Womens Grand Prix winner was Liz Dawson and runner up was Paula Pilling
BTC 2022 Mens Grand Prix winner was Matt Garside and runner up was Andy Patterson
First Time Ironmen awards were given to Chris Taylor, Geoff Taylor, Ian Filkins and John Dover
BTC Standard Distance Tri Champion was Matt Garside
BTC Sprint Distance Champions were Matt Garside and Paula Pilling
BTC Duathlon Champions were Andy Taylor and Emma Halliday
BTC Deva Divas Champion was Lisa Hiles
7 BTC juniors received certificates from the Triathlon England North West region for their participation in the 2022 NW junior series. Jacob Buckley was 1st in the Youth boys category, Jessica Watson and Nathaniel Obertelli gained second places in the Tristar1 age group and Harry Patterson was 4th. Amber Pilkington was 3rd in Tristar2 age group and Emily Taylor was 4th. Jessica Taylor was 6th in Tristar3 age group and did all of the 8 events in the series.
Just as important as winning is taking part and 27 of our juniors received participation awards for completing 2 of more events during the season.

Read more posts

Connect with Bolton Triathlon Club on
our social media platforms